The Chinese zodiac, known as Sheng Xiao or Shu Xiang, features 12 animal signs in this order: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig. Originated from ancient zoolatry and boasting a history of more than 2,000 years, it plays an essential role in Chinese culture. The 12 Chinese zodiac animals in a cycle are not only used to represent years in China, but also believed to influence people’s personalities, career, compatibility, marriage, and fortune. What's your zodiac sign? I'm a Fire Tiger.



Let's check to see how well you understand the zodiac through that video:

1.  What did the Jade Emperor organize the Great Race for?

2. Why did the Dragon not flow directly across?

3. Why did the Dog come in 11th although he swam skillfully?

4. What did the Pig do when joining the race?

5. Which country uses Cat instead of Rabbit in the Zodiac?

Check your answer by bolding the bellow space

1. To measure time

2. Stopped to help some creatures

3. Frolicked so long

4. Did eat and nap

5. Vietnam